Amma Saptati Artwork Template Download

Amrita Keerti Puraskar Awardees Honoured in the Divine Presence of Amma at Amritavarsham 70


Amrita Keerti Puraskar for the years 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023 has been awarded to individuals who made significant contributions to Indian Culture and the Vedic tradition, on the momentous occasion of Amritavarsham 70 in the divine presence of Amma.

Honorable Minister of Heavy Industries, Dr. Shri Mahendra Nath Pandey, awarded the 2023 Amrita Keerti-Puraskar to Professor K.S. Radhakrishnan for his lifetime contributions to Vedic philosophy and culture. Professor Radhakrishnan is a celebrated writer, orator, academician, and philosopher, with a distinguished career that includes serving as the former Vice-Chancellor of the Sri Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit and the former Chairman of the Kerala Public Service Commission. With over two decades of postgraduate teaching experience, he specializes in Advaita Vedanta, Gandhian Studies, and the Philosophy of Science.

Renowned Vedic Scholar, Professor Srivaraham Chandrasekharan Nair, was honoured with the 2022 Amrita Keerti-Puraskar. Sri. Ashwini Kumar Choubey, Honourable Minister of State for Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, and Environment, Forest, and Climate Change, presented the award to Professor Nair in recognition of his exceptional lifetime contributions to Vedic philosophy and culture. Professor Nair’s monumental achievement includes an extensive commentary in Malayalam that covers all 10,472 mantras of the Rigveda, enriching our understanding of Vedic wisdom.

Honorable Union Minister of State for External Affairs & Parliamentary Affairs of India, Sri. V. Muraleedharan conferred the 2021 Amrita Keerti-Puraskar upon Acharyasri Rajesh for exceptional lifetime contributions to Vedic philosophy and culture. Acharyasri Rajesh, a distinguished Vedic scholar and visionary social reformer, has devoted his life to the noble cause of reinstating the splendour of the Vedic Heritage. His pioneering efforts encompass the inclusive teaching of Vedas and Vedic rituals to individuals from all walks of life, regardless of caste, religion, or gender.

The 2020 Amrita Keerti-Puraskar, the ashram’s prestigious award, has been bestowed upon the eminent Indian novelist, Dr. S.L. Bhyrappa, in recognition of his remarkable lifetime achievements in the realms of Vedic philosophy and culture. Dr. Bhyrappa, celebrated as one of India’s most revered literary figures, boasts an impressive literary oeuvre comprising 26 novels, five profound works delving into philosophy and aesthetics, and an illuminating autobiography. Among his illustrious literary creations, “Parva” stands as a magnum opus—a captivating reinterpretation of the epic Mahabharata. Furthermore, in 2017, Dr. Bhyrappa enriched the literary landscape with “Uttarakaand,” a thought-provoking retelling of the Ramayana, narrated from the perspective of Sitadevi. Sri. Arif Mohammed Khan, the Hon’ble Governor of Kerala, graciously presented the 2020 award to Dr. S.L. Bhyrappa.

These recipients of the Amrita Keerti Puraskar have truly made exceptional contributions to Indian Culture and the Vedic tradition. Their dedication and expertise have enriched our understanding of the profound wisdom contained in the Vedas and have illuminated the cultural heritage of India. This prestigious award continues to inspire and honour those who work tirelessly to preserve and promote this invaluable heritage.

Share the Post:

Related Posts